Dark romantic suspense and sexy paranormals...

happily ever after has never been so dangerous!

Cheating Justice

Justice Team Series

 

She’ll lose her career if she proves her ex-lover is innocent of murder…he’ll lose his life if she doesn’t.

For fans of Scandal and Justified! The second novel in the exciting and bestselling Justice Team romantic suspense series!!

 

While investigating a government cover-up, former FBI agent Mitch Monroe is framed for murder. A wanted man, Mitch has no choice but to stay off the grid, and he needs Special Agent Caroline Foster—the FBI’s top sniper and a woman who wants nothing to do with him—to clear his name.

After sharing a single night of simmering passion with Mitch a year ago, Caroline hasn’t been able to get him out of her head. Or her heart. He's already jeopardized her job once…helping him now could end her career. But a friend has been murdered, and no matter how Caroline feels about Mitch, he's not the killer. She needs answers, and she needs Mitch Monroe out of her life once and for all. 

On the run and with no one to turn to, Mitch and Caroline can’t fight the reigniting passion between them. She’ll lose her career if she proves Mitch is innocent…he’ll lose his life if she doesn’t.

 

 

 

      

About the author

USA TODAY Bestselling Author Misty Evans has published forty novels and writes romantic suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance.